MINUTES

Meeting: Devolution Working Group

Date: Thursday 18 June 2015

Time: 9.30 am

Place: Chamber, City Hall, The Queen's

Walk, London, SE1 2AA

Copies of the minutes may be found at:

http://www.london.gov.uk/who-runs-london/the-london-assembly/meetings/whole-assembly

Present:

Darren Johnson AM (Chair) Andrew Boff AM Caroline Pidgeon MBE AM Joanne McCartney AM

1 Apologies for Absence and Chair's Announcements (Item 1)

1.1 An apology for absence was received from Len Duvall AM, for whom Joanne McCartney AM substituted.

2 Declarations of Interests (Item 2)

2.1 The Working Group received the report of the Executive Director of Secretariat.

2.2 **Resolved:**

That the list of Assembly Members' appointments, as set out in the table at Agenda Item 2, be noted as disclosable pecuniary interests.

3 Devolution and Public Service Reform (Item 3)

3.1 The Working Group received the report of the Executive Director of Secretariat.

City Hall, The Queen's Walk, London SE1 2AA

Enquiries: 020 7983 4100 minicom: 020 7983 4458 www.london.gov.uk

Greater London Authority Devolution Working Group Thursday 18 June 2015

3.2	The following guests were in attendance for this item:
	• Sir Robin Wales, Mayor of the London Borough of Newham; and
	 Cllr Stephen Alambritis, Leader of Merton Council and Chair of the South London Partnership.
3.3	During the course of the discussion, Cllr Alambritis undertook to provide the Working Group with the South London Partnership's Joint Committee terms of reference and the Partnership's apprenticeship statistics, in relation to the case for devolving skills and employment budgets.
3.4	A record of the discussion is attached as Appendix 1 .
3.5	Resolved:
	That the report and discussions be noted.
4	Date of Next Meeting (Item 4)
4.1	The next meeting of the Working Group was scheduled to be held Monday 22 June 2015 at 4.00pm in Committee Room 5.
5	Any Other Business the Chair Considers Urgent (Item 5)
5.1	There were no items of business the Chair considered urgent.
6	Close of Meeting
6.1	The meeting finished at 10.28am.

John Barry, Principal Committee Manager; Telephone: 020 7983 4425; Email: john.barry@london.gov.uk; Minicom: 020 7983 4458 **Contact Officer:**

Chair

Date